Steve Jobs did say once the product people gets replaced by the marketing people the company forget what it means to make great products.

I have been posting and retweeting other users impressions of the new MacBook Pro Touchpad that was launched a couple of weeks ago by apple. It is really is a nice laptop with some bad design choices for professionals or consumers. (Note I have yet to see it up close and of course the video does not do it justice)

Some of the choices they made seem like arrogant design and not care for the user. Just because you can make it happen does not mean that its good to be used functional wise.

The video by Coldfusion TV gives a good balanced view on Apple today.

 

In comes Microsoft

Surface Pro and Surface Studio while I have been using macs all this while microsoft has been quietly making improvements

I myself have been watching the Surface Pro as a tablet replacement, since I need to do work on the Go sometimes I do like to work with full windows Apps.

But Still Apple still has many pre-orders for its new MacBook Pro touch pad. But this year it seems that Microsoft may have rekindled a magic from a long time ago when everyone looked forward to an Apple event and see magic happen.

Microsoft is now considered more innovative than apple.

